Commsec as a broker?

Hi All
Another question i would appreciate some help on .
I have been using Commsec as a broker for a few years now ,I’m happy with the platform and the sense of security it provides BUT my frustration is at the point were i ready to move brokers .
The point of contention are Conditional Orders and the constraints placed around them .
For example Terry wants to sell all of MND at the open of the following day . If the price limit on a conditional Order is outside the open price or gaps down the order does not trigger or only part of the stock sells, as was the case !
Are there any brokers out there that you could place an out of hours sell on a stock and know all of it will be sold at market value the following day ?
a cheaper brokerage would be a bonus .
Moving to retirement, i would like to feel confident in transactions with a broker .
Opinions and your best broker most welcome .
regards Terry

Hi Terry
I use SelfWealth broker - own HIN, flat fee of 9.50 for trades of any amount - so I think that’s good value. Unfortunately they don’t allow market orders to be placed when the market is closed so that’s a downside. If I need to place an order prior to market opening I just add a buffer and check later if it’s triggered. Regards
Annabella

Terry, If you want to get the market price the next morning when the market opens, you can put a limit order for the least/most you are willing to sell/buy for, or if you just want the opening market price (what a normal market order would give you) then just put a limit order for a ridiculous price high or low as the case may be, and you will be filled at the opening price of that stock in the match off that occurs at the opening between 10.00 and 10.12 am each morning…

Thanks Annabella
Hi Phillip
In using Commsec falling sell, in my experience the platform does not allow a very wide spread between the trigger price and the limit price ? Unless your about to teach me something,